A-League Men Bottom Six Team (Season 2022/23)

A-League Men Bottom Six Team- Who Wins?

Formation: 3-5-2

GK: Filip Kurto (Macarthur FC)
CB: Damien Da Silva (Melbourne Victory)
CB: Jonathan Aspropotamitis (Macarthur FC)
CB: Mark Beevers (Perth Glory)
RM: Henry Hore (Brisbane Roar)
CM: Keegan Jelacic (Perth Glory)
CM: Angus Thurgate (Newcastle Jets, vice-captain)
AM: Jay O’Shea (Brisbane Roar, captain)
LM: Connor Pain (Western United)
FW: Adam Taggart (Perth Glory)
FW: Trent Buhagiar (Newcastle Jets)

Subs: Carlo Armiento (Brisbane Roar), Cameron Cook (Perth Glory), Jacob Dowse (Perth Glory), Reno Piscopo (Newcastle Jets), Josh Risdon (Western United), Ryan Williams (Perth Glory)

Coach: Ruben Zadkovich (Perth Glory)

Continue reading “A-League Men Bottom Six Team (Season 2022/23)”

A-League Men Review: Round 26 (Season 2022/23)

Facts and Figures

Goals Scored: There were 17 goals in six matches.
Clean Sheets: Three out of 12 teams that played kept a clean sheet.
Draws: There were no draws in six matches!
Round 26 (In a Nutshell): In Round 26 I correctly predicted the results in four out of six matches.  In three out of six matches, where a team claimed three points the winning team had less possession than their opponents! Find out what transpired in Round 26.

Continue reading “A-League Men Review: Round 26 (Season 2022/23)”

A-League Men Preview: Round 26 (Season 2022/23)

Predictions- Round 26 (Predicted result for each game in Brackets)

Melbourne City v Western Sydney Wanderers- (Melbourne City)
Adelaide United v Central Coast Mariners- (Central Coast Mariners)
Sydney FC v Newcastle Jets- (Sydney FC)
Macarthur FC v Wellington Phoenix- (Macarthur FC)
Melbourne Victory v Brisbane Roar- (Brisbane Roar)
Perth Glory v Western United- (Perth Glory)

Continue reading “A-League Men Preview: Round 26 (Season 2022/23)”

Pin It on Pinterest