Premier League European Qualifiers Team: First to Seventh (Season 2022/23)

Premier League European Qualifiers TeamWho Wins?

Formation: 4-3-3

GK: Nick Pope (Newcastle United)
RB: Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United, vice-captain)
CB: William Saliba (Arsenal)
CB: Nathan Ake (Manchester City)
LB: Andrew Robertson (Liverpool)
CM: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City, captain)
CM: Martin Odegaard (Arsenal)
AM: Gabriel Martinelli (Arsenal)
FW: Callum Wilson (Newcastle United)
FW: Erling Haaland (Manchester City)
FW: Marcus Rashford (Manchester United)

Subs: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), David de Gea (Manchester United), Kaoru Mitoma (Brighton and Hove Albion), Mohamed Salah (Liverpool), John Stones (Manchester City), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

Coach: Unai Emery (Aston Villa)

Premier League European Qualifiers Team- Team by Team

Manchester City: Nathan Ake, Kevin De Bruyne (captain), Erling Haaland, John Stones (4)
Arsenal: Ganriel Martinelli, Martin Odegaard, William Saliba (3)
Manchester United: David de Gea, Marcus Rashford (2)
Newcastle United: Nick Pope, Kieran Trippier (vice-captain), Callum Wilson (3)
Liverpool: Trent Alexander- Arnold, Andrew Robertson, Mohamed Salah (3)
Brighton and Hove Albion: Kauro Mitoma (1)
Aston Villa: Ollie Watkins (1)


Nick Pope had a consistent season for Newcastle United as he only conceded 32 goals, in 37 games. He also managed to keep 14 clean sheets.


Kieran Trippier of Newcastle United had the most crosses of any player with 393.
William Saliba has been in good form for Arsenal; he featured in 27 games. Arsenal kept 12 of their 14 clean sheets with him in the team.
Nathan Ake of Manchester City has shown that he is a quality centre back.
Andrew Robertson finished the season with eight assists for Liverpool.


Kevin De Bruyne of Manchester City is one of the best players in the Premier League.
Martin Odegaard had 15 goals and eight assists for Arsenal.
Gabriel Martinelli of Arsenal is an outstanding player.


Callum Wilson of Newcastle United scored 18 goals and had six assists.
Erling Haaland is probably the best player in the Premier League. He plays for Manchester City.
Marcus Rashford of Manchester United had scored 17 goals and had seven assists.


Trent Alexander-Arnold is a right back that’s capable of creating scoring opportunities. He plays for Liverpool and finished the season with two goals and 11 assists.
David de Gea of Manchester United is a quality goalkeeper.
Kaoru Mitoma had a good season for Brighton and Hove Albion; he finished with seven goals and nine assists.
Mohamed Salah of Liverpool had a reasonable season with 19 goals and 13 assists.
John Stones showed that he can play in defence and midfield for Manchester City.
Ollie Watkins of Aston Villa that’s a quality player.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest