Cricket (Twenty20)- Australian- Right Handed Team (Season 2020/21)

My Right-Handed Team (Contracted to Australian Twenty20- Big Bash Team- Season 2020/21)- Who wins?

1- Josh Philippe (Sydney Sixers- Wicketkeeper)
2- Cameron Bancroft (Perth Scorchers)
3- Chris Lynn (Brisbane Heat)
4- Jon Wells (Adelaide Strikers)
5- Jordan Silk (Sydney Sixers)
6- Moises Henriques (Sydney Sixers- Captain)
7- Michael Neser (Adelaide Strikers)
8- Sean Abbott (Sydney Sixers)
9- Cameron Gannon (Brisbane Heat)
10- Nathan Lyon (Sydney Sixers)
11- Mitchell Swepson (Brisbane Heat)


Josh Philippe is a quality batsman and a reasonable wicketkeeper. He was the third highest run scorer in the 2019/20 Twenty20 Big Bash.


Cameron Bancroft is a quality batsman, who is most suited to opening the batting.
Chris Lynn is a player that’s suited to the Twenty20 format. He is an extremely attacking batsman.
Jon Wells is a player that could fit into any team’s middle order.
Jordan Silk is an outstanding batsman and has the capability of playing for Australia in Twenty20 games in the future.

All Rounders

Moises Henriques is an outstanding leader that happens to be a useful all rounder as well!
Michael Neser is a useful all rounder that has the capability of playing for Australia on a regular basis.
Sean Abbott is a good bowler and a batsman that’s capable of contributing; therefore he is classified as an all rounder.


Cameron Gannon is a player that I have high hopes for as a bowler. He has the capability of playing all three formats of the game for the Australian national team. It would be a waste of talent for Gannon to only play cricket at the domestic level.
Nathan Lyon is a player that should be a permanent fixture in all three formats of the game, especially Twenty20.
Mitchell Swepson is a quality leg spinner who warrants more of a chance to play for Australia, in particular in the Twenty20 format.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest