Cricket (Twenty20)- Australian- Left Handed Team (Season 2020/21)

My Left-Handed Team (Contracted to Australian Twenty20-Big Bash Team- Season 2020/21)- Who wins?

1- Matt Renshaw (Brisbane Heat)
2- Kurtis Patterson (Perth Scorchers)
3- Nic Maddinson (Melbourne Stars)
4- Marcus Harris (Melbourne Renegades)
5- Travis Head (Adelaide Strikers)
6- Alex Carey (Adelaide Strikers- Wicketkeeper/Captain)
7- D’Arcy Short (Hobart Hurricanes)
8- Mitchell Starc (New South Wales)
9- Steve O’Keefe (Sydney Sixers)
10- Josh Lalor (Brisbane Heat)
11- Ben Dwarshuis (Sydney Sixers)


Matt Renshaw is a prodigious talent with plenty of ability. He is a player that is flexible with regards to where he bats in the batting order depending on the circumstances.
Kurtis Patterson is a player with plenty of potential. He would be most suited to opening the batting.
Nic Maddinson is a left handed batsman most suited to batting at number three.
Marcus Harris is an asset to have in any team as he is a quality batsman.
Travis Head is a batsman that’s extremely talented. He definitely deserves a spot in this hypothetical team.


Alex Carey is a wicket keeper who is a superb batsman and is also a good wicketkeeper. He is the type of cricketer that leads by example. Apart from offering the option of batting number six, Carey has the capability of batting up the order if the team needs quick runs to claim a win.

All Rounder

D’Arcy Short is a player that’s capable of changing the momentum of a game. He can score quick runs He also can contribute to the team as a spin bowler as there are only four overs per bowler in Twenty20.

Bowling All Rounders

Mitchell Starc is a quality bowler who is a handy batsman as well!
Steve O’Keefe is a quality left arm spinner, who can bat a bit. Despite being a right handed batsman, O’Keefe was chosen in the team, because he is predominantly a bowler; a left arm bowler.


Josh Lalor is a quality fast bowler. Like O’Keefe he bats right hand, but is mainly a bowler; a left arm bowler!
Ben Dwarshuis is a player with a bright future as he is only 26 years old.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Pin It on Pinterest